The Georgia Department of Education has released the 2020-21 list of Reward Schools – the Title I schools making the most progress in improving student performance.

This year, 157 schools in 77 school districts were identified as Reward Schools.

“While we are focused on ensuring all schools have the support and resources they need to continuously improve, it is incredibly important that we also recognize and celebrate when schools are doing well,” State School Superintendent Richard Woods said. “I wish to congratulate the staff and students of this year’s Reward Schools – during a time of challenges, they have worked hard and they have succeeded.”

State Superintendent Richard Woods

A Reward School is among the 5 percent of Title I schools in the state that is making the most progress in improving the performance of all students over the most recent two years on the statewide assessments. Because assessments were not administered in the 2019-20 school year, this year’s list is based on 2018-19 and 2019-20 data.

A school may not be classified as a Title I Reward School if it is also identified for Targeted Support and Improvement (TSI) or Comprehensive Support and Improvement (CSI).

To see the total list of schools, click here.

Atlanta Public Schools: Bolton Academy, Garden Hills Elementary, Hutchinson Elementary, KIPP Vision, KIPP VISION Primary, KIPP Ways Primary, M.A. Jones Elementary School

Cobb County Schools: Barber Middle School, Birney Elementary School, Compton Elementary School, East Cobb Middle School, Garrett Middle School, Green Acres Elementary School, Lindley 6th Grade Academy, McCall Primary School, Milford Elementary School, Norton Park Elementary School, Powder Springs Elementary School

Dekalb County Schools: Briar Vista Elementary School, Chapel Hill Elementary School, DeKalb Academy of Technology and the Environment Charter School, Edward L. Bouie, Sr. Elementary School, Eldridge L. Miller Elementary School, Idlewood Elementary School, Indian Creek Elementary School, Jolly Elementary School, Narvie Harris Elementary School, Pine Ridge Elementary School, Rock Chapel Elementary School

Fulton County Schools: Cliftondale Elementary School, E. C. West Elementary School, Hapeville Charter Middle School, Lake Forest Elementary, Liberty Point Elementary School, Palmetto Elementary School, Renaissance ES, Sandtown Middle School, Woodland Middle School

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.