Fulton County Schools has eight applicants to replace outgoing Board Member, Gail Dean.

Dean who announced her retirement at the September 2022 Work Session and Board Meeting, has served as a board member who represents Sandy Springs, East Point, College Park, and Hapeville. In a statement to her constituents, Dean reflected on her time as a board member.

“I want to thank my fellow Board members; we have accomplished so much together, not the least of which includes supporting every graduating student and maintaining financial stability,” Dean said in the release. “To my Community in District 3, I am so appreciative of your support and celebrate the many successes we achieved together including improving student achievement, expanding existing schools and constructing new school buildings.”

It will be up to the remaining six board members to appoint Dean’s replacement who will serve the remainder of her unexpired term which ends on December 31, 2024.

According to the district, the eight applications are: Desiree Andrews, Latoya Arnold, Michael Daniels, Kenneth Deleon, Lee Duncan, Katherine Gregory, Sharon McKenna and Thomas Robinson. The eight applicants have a mandatory meeting on October 7.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.